View Full Version : emptying galleries delete the photos?
October 1st, 2008, 08:15 PM
we've emptied galleries before and i think they dumped the photos back to the main members gallery. then we deleted the empty gallery. last time lost of people lost photos. does empty just delete them? do we have to use bulk move instead? i'm pretty sure this is how we've done it for years. did anything change?? we have version 6.0. :confused:
October 1st, 2008, 09:37 PM
If you delete a category you will delete all photos in that category. You would need to use the bulk move feature in admin first to move the photos if you want to save them.
October 1st, 2008, 09:45 PM
i get that. but is emptying the same as deleting? we don't delete it until it's empty.
October 1st, 2008, 09:52 PM
If you delete the category you will delete the images. So in that regard I beleive the answer is yes if I am understanding what your trying to ask.
October 1st, 2008, 09:54 PM
no sorry. forget deleting. if i hit empty gallery, what happens? where do those photos go?
October 2nd, 2008, 05:18 AM
Those photos get deleted!!!!!
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.