PDA

View Full Version : Any Mac Owners using latest PhotoPost --Help!-


MktgWiz
February 25th, 2008, 09:39 PM
Hello Everyone!

I have hit a brick wall if you read this thread:

http://www.photopost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=135568

You will get a better understanding. I really thought this issue was somehow tied to the Mac OS Tiger vs. Leopard (Using a MacBook Pro, MacBook Dual Core and the new MacBook Air) but its not it happens on all three?

I have successfully installed and is working perfectly and can upload from all three Macs in Tiger and Leopard using FireFox and on any PC I have tried Windows XP and Vista.

When I even attempt to log-in to my PhotoPost website using Safari on either OS I can not even put in my Username before it jumps back to the main page and doesn't allow me to even log-in to the PhotoPost website!

Here is my site http://www.virginiaphotographer.net

If any Mac users out there can attempt to register and log-in successfully I would be curious to know if you do!

As Chuck mentioned in the thread above he doesn't have a Mac to replicate my problem and its just so strange its only doing this in the Safari browser, I have combed all the settings in Safari and just see nothing I can change to even try and make a difference.

Successfully yours,

George Marsh
Marketing Wiz
george@mktgwiz.com

MktgWiz
February 25th, 2008, 10:32 PM
Hello Everyone & Chuck

I found the problem. On a hunch I tried like the devil to retrace my steps to try and narrow it down to what could have happened to cause this. I then looked at the "Edit Header" because it all started when I was putting my header on the page and there was a lot of unnecessary html code there. I cleaned it up and I really think it was the <a href="index.php"> setting prior to the header graphic, somehow or another the screen must refresh to where it reloads the screen when entering any field ie. login, uploading etc and somehow this was causing anything I did to go back to the main index.php screen. This was somehow only being affected when using the Safari browser and none of the others? In any rate this fixed the problem and leaving this here in case others may encounter something similar and to check the header html content under "Edit Header"

Successfully yours,

George Marsh
Marketing Wiz
george@mktgwiz.com

Chuck S
February 25th, 2008, 10:39 PM
So it came down to some html code you placed in your header that caused your MAC to freak out weird glad you found it.

MktgWiz
February 25th, 2008, 10:49 PM
Hello Chuck

Strangely enough, yes! but for the life of me do not know where all the html code came from. I think back and when I was trying to figure how to get my graphic as the header I was looking at other PhotoPost sites and viewing the code. I must of copied the header code of a site and simply replace the html code for my graphic header for mine in the code. However yes all is well and I am a happy camper. Thanks again!

Successfully yours,

George


So it came down to some html code you placed in your header that caused your MAC to freak out weird glad you found it.

Chuck S
February 26th, 2008, 07:17 AM
No problem have a good one let us know if you need anything else.