View Full Version : Upgrading from 4.8
January 22nd, 2008, 10:24 AM
I cant recall exactly how the structure has changed. I know the -med and -thumb is removed, is the userid in front of the pic name removed also?
January 22nd, 2008, 02:11 PM
Hello in newer photos it is removed yes. However on older photos it is retained
mediums and thumbs are located in their own respective directories now.
January 22nd, 2008, 04:15 PM
Ok I think I got it, but just to make sure.
would be moved and renamed to
is that correct?
Im just trying to figure out if we are going to have problems with pics of the same name if userid is removed. We have over 400k pics so Im thinking without userid its likley there might be some that could have the same name.
If upgraded pics retain the userid and just the newly uploaded after the upgrade pics have no id then we should be ok, if I understand correctly.
January 22nd, 2008, 05:58 PM
no you will not have problems as the new code renames pictures if the filename is encountered on new uploads and all old files are changed accordingly
Yes the structure you note is correct.
January 23rd, 2008, 12:13 PM
January 23rd, 2008, 02:03 PM
No problem have a good evening let us know if there are anymore questions.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.