PDA

View Full Version : running the upgrade script


ant0nio
May 26th, 2007, 10:19 PM
I was wondering if it would hurt to reupload all the photopost file and rerun the upgrade script? I've done that with vbulletin in order to ensure all the files are copied over since, a lot of times when doing a transfer, copies are often altered along with file permissions.

Example: I couldn't use the tools.php in vbulletin so, I reuploaded all files and reran the upgrade script and now I can access the tools.php. I was wondering if the same could happen with photopost? I can't seem to get the databases to connect with the new domain. I've tried everything...so, this is my other solution.

Chuck S
May 27th, 2007, 09:45 AM
Well as long as you dont run any upgrade prior to 5.0 twice you should be fine but there is no need to run upgrade.php if you have already ran it

Uploading clean files is good if you have ftp issues or have hacked things sure so go do that ;)