View Full Version : User Can't Stop Photo Upload Notices
April 2nd, 2007, 08:44 PM
Here's an email that I got from one of my users:
I keep receiving notifications every time anyone posts pictures on the site. I am enjoying your site, but I don't want to be notified everytime anyone posts a picture. When I tried to cancel that notification option, it said to contact the administrator. So I'm contacting you. Could you please make it stop emailing me every time any posts a picture.
I use Vbulletin for user management. How do I disable the photo upload notification emails for this user? Or, how do I instruct him to do that himself?
April 2nd, 2007, 08:53 PM
If they are subscribing to a specific category on your gallery they can view the specific category and hit the unsubscribe link when viewing the cat. Or they can view there photopost profile via the link in the photopost menubar and view their subscriptions there and delete them
October 5th, 2009, 01:42 PM
Some of my members were asking can they prevent email notifications from Photopost about pictures that have been moved or upload notifications.
I've looked but cannot see any other option but to turn the notifications on or off.
I'm not talking about comment notifications... I can see how that works :rolleyes:
Can this be done either by the user or is there a hack to do this by group.
October 5th, 2009, 02:55 PM
If a user elects to be notified when new photos are uploaded thats a user done thing so not sure what your referring to. Users do not by default get notifications unless they elect to have them
The only automated email is the admin email when you as admin would move or delete there photo or approve it. There is no way to change that than you altering your scripts in some manner. The notifications are a global setting.
October 5th, 2009, 02:58 PM
Ok Chuck... so even if I hack this is a global switch?
October 5th, 2009, 03:09 PM
if you hack things you can do whatever you wish.
I am merely stating that alot of notifications are ones a user elects to do themselves our program is not going to mail users whom have not elected to be notified. Users can view there photopost profile to manage there subscriptions/notifications and delete any they wish.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.