PDA

View Full Version : Review Post Installation problem


nabeelaejaz
June 5th, 2006, 02:16 AM
I have managed to install reviewpost but i am seeing so many errors like:

==============

Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/html/review/forums/vb3.php on line 26

===============


I dont know how and why is this .. how can i change this manually .. as my forums are actually located at:

http://www.raw.com.pk/forums/
and reviewpost at
http://www.raw.com.pk/review/

please help thank you.

nabeelaejaz
June 5th, 2006, 02:27 AM
I also am not able to login to my admin page .. like it tells me that it has been logged in .. then takes me to a 404 page.

Chuck S
June 5th, 2006, 09:52 AM
Hello

Looks to me like you did not specify your vbulletin mysql table prefix on install as well as domain name is messed up. You can edit these settings directly in the mysql table of Photopost settings table and correct them or try rerunning install. If you continually have issues you can PM me login and link to the install and phpmyadmin so I can assist. Are you using mysql5?

nabeelaejaz
June 6th, 2006, 03:58 AM
thank you so much .. i had reinstalled it .. and its working beautifully now .. i just had a couple of quick questions:

1. how do i remove/alter the link "find the lowest prices"
2. how can members post replies following the products???
3. Also how can i integrate this inside my original vbulletin board .. http://www.raw.com.pk/forums/

http://www.raw.com.pk/review/

Chuck S
June 6th, 2006, 05:51 AM
1. you can turn that off in the showproduct options
2. If you set in usergroup permissins in admin that users can review they should see a post a review link.
3. It is integrated with your vb3 board that I see however you might want to read this is your trying to use plugin blocks to show stuff on your forum.

http://www.photopost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=122208

nabeelaejaz
June 6th, 2006, 05:55 AM
no.3 says i dont have the permission to view the board .. why dont i have the permissions here .. and everything else is locked. i am a registered adn a licensed owner though.

Chuck S
June 6th, 2006, 06:01 AM
I am viewing your site fine and apparently you have uploaded fine.

http://raw.com.pk/review/showproduct.php/product/1

You would need to post exact messages on the exact steps you are doing you think is an issue for me to assist.

nabeelaejaz
June 6th, 2006, 06:08 AM
no no i meant this board .. the photopost board i locked for me to view. not mine.

Chuck S
June 6th, 2006, 06:13 AM
well please read the announcement at the top of every forum and this should assist you in becoming verified customer.

nabeelaejaz
June 6th, 2006, 06:18 AM
oh ok great i have changed my email adress .. now waiting for an hour to pass.

nabeelaejaz
June 9th, 2006, 12:34 AM
why is it linking the product to this adress .. http://www.raw.com.pk/showproduct.php?product=1

where as i had specified everywhere that .. the adress of the review system is .. http://www.raw.com.pk/review/

Chuck S
June 9th, 2006, 07:26 AM
Check in Admin => Edit Integration as you have the address wrong in there then cause thats where the url to reviewpost the data directory and forum are taken from

;)

nabeelaejaz
June 9th, 2006, 10:31 AM
Awesome thanks a ton! its working perfectly now .. just one question .. like the featured review section is coming above the main forums and i did like it to be shown below the main forums .. like you guys have here with the photopost pictures .. please guide on that. ..

club777
June 22nd, 2006, 10:50 AM
hey chuck how do you install my website header to the reviewpost and photopost

Chuck S
June 22nd, 2006, 11:31 AM
You can place whatever html you wish to use as a header in Admin => Edit Header

club777
June 22nd, 2006, 01:02 PM
Hey chuck so on the path i just point it where i have the header in my hosting..then it automatically reads it and sets it up??

club777
June 22nd, 2006, 01:09 PM
i changed it where i have my header but still it doesnt show up...I know its something simple..but i dont get it..

Chuck S
June 22nd, 2006, 06:10 PM
Are you using server path or url it has to be server path.

club777
June 22nd, 2006, 10:50 PM
i tried putting the url where the banner is in at.. when i go to the edit i see the html for the banner but nothing shows ..i thought this was going to be as user friendly as vBulletin..

Chuck S
June 23rd, 2006, 09:17 AM
You can not place a url for the header it has to be server path to the header file.