PDA

View Full Version : Another Fatal Error


rabcross
February 4th, 2006, 11:24 AM
Last week Chuck helped me clear out upload directory files to clear up a fatal error by an individual user.

Now today every user is getting this fatal error message:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreatefromjpeg() in /usr/home/www/rabcross/createmykeepsake.com/docs/gallery/image-inc.php on line 84

What could be causing this and how do I correct?

Chuck S
February 4th, 2006, 11:30 AM
Well that would mean the picture is not a valid image file

One thing to ensure here is to double check jpegtran path is installed and correct cause if not you want to remove in Admin => Global Options the path to jpegtran

rabcross
February 4th, 2006, 11:57 AM
Hi Chuck! You must work everyday...

how do I make sure the jpegtran path is installed correctly? I don't manage my own server so what directory do I need to check?

Also...we have been using Photopost for about 30 days so why would this error happen all of the sudden?

rabcross
February 4th, 2006, 11:59 AM
/usr/bin/jpegtran

this is what is listed as the path in the global options

Chuck S
February 4th, 2006, 01:34 PM
Well the program is coming back with it being an invalid image and this is because most likely the image does not exist. Notice it is empty.

$resize_worked = resize_jpeg($imagelink, $medfile, $medwidth, $medheight);

Are you doing a thumbrebuild or a medium rebuild?

rabcross
February 4th, 2006, 01:48 PM
I am not following you at all (sorry)

I am not doing a rebuild. When you say "it" is empty what are you referring too? What is empty?

Based on what you said earlier I was asking for assistance on how to check to make sure the jpegtran was installed correctly. And then I showed you what we have as the file path currently for the jpegtran.

Am I totally missing something (besides an IT degree..which is obvious.)

Chuck S
February 4th, 2006, 01:58 PM
Okay need more coffee here :) to see the obvious

Do you have a link to phpinfo? It would appear to me you have selected GD to be your processor but GD is not configured with your PHP.

rabcross
February 4th, 2006, 03:02 PM
Here is the link to the php info
http://www.createmykeepsake.com/gallery/adm-index.php


I do have the image processer set at GD2 which has been working for the past 30 days.

If I remember correctly someone at Photopost told me to set the processor at GD2 initially becuase the gallery wasn't working after the intial install.

Chuck S
February 4th, 2006, 03:11 PM
Okay but your host could have updated your server since then.

That is not a link to phpinfo thats a link to your admin which I can not see ;)

If you need a phpinfo file to upload to your server here one is

http://www.photopost.com/requirephp.html

rabcross
February 4th, 2006, 03:35 PM
ok..most likely they did update the server...they have been doing that a lot lately. I copied and pasted the Php info here:

What do I need to tell the hosting company to do to correct it?

PHP Version 4.4.2

System FreeBSD athena.thinkhost.com 5.3-SECURITY FreeBSD 5.3-SECURITY #0: Mon Jan 30 01:38:37 UTC 2006 root@builder.daemonology.net:/usr/obj/usr/src/sys/GENERIC i386
Build Date Feb 4 2006 00:49:15
Configure Command './configure' '--enable-versioning' '--enable-memory-limit' '--with-layout=GNU' '--with-config-file-scan-dir=/usr/local/etc/php' '--disable-all' '--with-regex=php' '--disable-cli' '--with-openssl=/usr' '--with-openssl-dir=/usr' '--enable-zend-multibyte' '--enable-force-cgi-redirect' '--enable-fastcgi' '--prefix=/usr/local' 'i386-portbld-freebsd5.3'
Server API CGI/FastCGI
Virtual Directory Support disabled
Configuration File (php.ini) Path /usr/local/etc/php.ini
Scan this dir for additional .ini files /usr/local/etc/php
additional .ini files parsed /usr/local/etc/php/extensions.ini
PHP API 20020918
PHP Extension 20020429
Zend Extension 20050606
Debug Build no
Zend Memory Manager enabled
Thread Safety disabled
Registered PHP Streams php, http, ftp, https, ftps, compress.zlib

Chuck S
February 4th, 2006, 04:06 PM
See there you go they updated the server PHP and did not install GD2

You would need to ask them to compile PHP with GD2 support or tell you the path on the server to mogrify ;)