January 28th, 2006, 12:31 PM
Hi, I am running v4.8.1 and want to clean up my HDD before upgrading again. During an upgrade to v4.8.1, I noticed I now have thumbnail and -med images stored in two places. From an older version, I have subfolders named thumb, mini, and med, but they do not seem to have the current images that have been uploaded. I would imagine these subfolders are no longer used and would like to delete them if Photopost no longer uses them. Also, I noticed some users have subfolders with an ID (such as folder 3001) where their uploads are placed, yet many users seem to have their uploads placed into folder 500. Do I need both? Is this a carry over from an earlier design? Thanks for any assistance.