PDA

View Full Version : vB Member Galleries

new-guy
June 6th, 2005, 09:20 AM
I currently use vB 3.07 on my site. I want to add photo gallery software for my members. I just want to verify that vBa will satisfy my list of requirements.

1) All current vB members will be able to post photos when vBa is added to vB.

2) Current vB members can add text descriptions to each photo in their own gallery.

3) As an admin I can limit the file size of each photo.

4) As an admin I can limit the total size of each gallery.

5) Each vB member that created a photo gallery would automatically get a link under their member-name on each vB forum post they make, or in their profile, that would bring you to their specific gallery. The link does not need to be static, I don't care if it has ? symbols in it, it just needs to be something that's associated with a vB forum member that users can click on to easily view a specific members galleries.

From what I have read in this forum, it looks like 1-4 is possible, but how about #5?

ConqSoft
June 6th, 2005, 09:22 AM
1) Yes
2) Yes
3) Yes
4) Yes
5) There are hacks available here in the Gallery Hacks forum to add this functionality.

new-guy
June 6th, 2005, 11:22 AM
5) There are hacks available here in the Gallery Hacks forum to add this functionality.

Is there anyway I can see how this is done? I went to the Gallery Hacks, but I am blocked from viewing the information.

I'm happy to pay for the software, I just need to know how (#5 above) would be accomplished and how complicated it is, as I don't usually hack vB or software in general.

Thanks in advance.

ConqSoft
June 6th, 2005, 11:29 AM
http://www.fireblades.org/forums/showthread.php?t=37217

Click my name and you'll see a link to my gallery in the dropdown. I also have the link on the profile page, but guests can't see that.

They're both simple Template hacks in vB, and I'm the one who posted them here. ;)

new-guy
June 6th, 2005, 11:45 AM