PDA

View Full Version : What happens when a user exceeds their quota?


ipscone
November 15th, 2005, 10:27 PM
I read somewhere that in an album, if you exceed your quota, that the oldest photos are deleted to make room for the newest.

1) Is that true?

2) is that automatic, so that the new photo uploads on the first try, if it exceeds the quota?

3) That is for Albums. Is it also true for Categories? OR rather, if I give a 10 meg quota for members, can they upload as much as they like, with the restriction that their old photos are deleted to make room for new ones?

Thanks,

Chuck S
November 15th, 2005, 11:40 PM
Hello

Nope if a user reach's there quota they can not upload anymore files

You can set a category quota that would delete old files to make room for new files but this is not user based at all.

SaN-DeeP
November 16th, 2005, 09:43 AM
can we display a proper visible (customized message) to users once they have exceeded there quota ?

Chuck S
November 16th, 2005, 09:52 AM
The software already does this ie tell the user they have exceeded there diskspace