PDA

View Full Version : 4images Importer


Chuck S
May 23rd, 2005, 01:21 PM
Import Instructions for 4images import.

1. Upload the two files to your photopost directory and CHMOD 4images.cnf.php to 777

2. Run the importer through your web browser and fill in all required info and paths for both programs

3. The importer will cycle through in steps each process.

4. After Import cleanup work needed.

a. Under Scan Database recheck and build post number and check for children.

b. Make sure to set any usergroup and categories permissions you see fit.

c. Set your medium size threshold in Upload Options and under Scan Database rebuild your medium imags.

d. Since they do not store username in the photos and comments tables under Scan Database run a resync usernames on photos and comments so usernames will be properly displayed

abdoh2010
March 7th, 2010, 12:01 PM
could you update the script please ?
it dosent work this way

Chuck S
March 7th, 2010, 01:45 PM
from my testing the script works fine thanks.

You can always start a support thread if you have an issue but most all issues come down to configuration issues.

Nacho Lopez
July 25th, 2013, 09:44 AM
Hello:
I have many problems with this script...
Many things are not working properly
I sent you support email
Can you helo me?
Thank you

Chuck S
July 25th, 2013, 10:25 AM
You would have to post your issues. Your talking about some 8 year old script. It was written for whatever 4 images gallery existed back in May 2005. If your trying to use it with some newer product I am sure it would not work.

The first thing I would do is verify your inputting the correct information like table prefix paths etc.

Then you can provide explicit urls and examples of your error.

There is a definately limit here on the type of support I can provide on an 8 year old use as you wish importer.

Nacho Lopez
July 25th, 2013, 10:43 AM
Sorry for my english Chuck...
I wonder
Is there any way to connect the 4images users with the new ones in vbulletin?
This import just move them from 4images to vbulletin and we have photopost integrated into vbulletin not as a simple script...

Chuck S
July 25th, 2013, 10:47 AM
Well this script is not written to import 4 images users to vbulletin that much I can tell you.

This little script is written to import 4 images to pro meaning standalone gallery to standalone gallery.

The only way your users would align is if your 4 images was integrated with vbulletin but I do not know there features like I said this is an 8 year old script.

It should work for what its intended to do which is import users categories photos and comments into photopost pro.

where is your pro install at?

Nacho Lopez
July 25th, 2013, 10:56 AM
This is just a demo Chuck
When everything would be working perfectly i will move to main page of the domain
photoshop-designs. com/vb4import/galeria/

Nacho Lopez
July 25th, 2013, 10:56 AM
Delete empty spaces please

Chuck S
July 25th, 2013, 11:14 AM
A community photo gallery - My Photo Gallery (http://photoshop-designs.com/vb4import/galeria/)

Looks like the importer did its job perfectly if you ask me so not sure why your saying you have big issues with it.

You can run this script to try realigning photo and comment userid's

http://www.photopost.com/forum/photopost-pro-import-scripts/115240-reassign-userids-when-switching-integrations-vbulletin.html

There are a couple configuration issues with your gallery you need to fix.

1. in global options in admin make sure your seo setting is set to NONE as your server is not compatible with spider urls. You can not attempt SEO urls until you create HTACCESS to .htaccess.

2. in storage options in admin hit revert and save twice to load the proper urls and paths as your data url is missing a slash between galeria and data which is why the large image does not show on the photo display.

Nacho Lopez
July 25th, 2013, 12:38 PM
We think we have done already all what you asked us to do but we it is not working
Users are diferent, seo is nor working for some urls and large image dont not show too :(

Chuck S
July 25th, 2013, 01:19 PM
I told your SEO might not work on your server as spider urls do not. Your server for SEO urls would need to support MOD REWRITE and the .htaccess file would need to be present.

All your images show the large and thumbnails so not sure what your trying to say.

Your only issue is users do not align and nor should they right. Remember your the one running a script to import the content into a gallery that is aligned with a forum when your talking about some gallery you had that was a standalone.

You can run the realign script I noted but that is only going to help you if the actual user exists in the forum with that exact username in the photos and comments so we can actually update the userid. Otherwise the photos and comments would be orphaned.

I clicked around and it looks like the username displayed on the photos matches the forum so not sure what your issue is.

La Rosa - My Photo Gallery (http://www.photoshop-designs.com/vb4import/galeria/ilustraci-f3n/p3625-la-rosa.html)

Thats userid 1 on the gallery and forum looks aligned to me

Nacho Lopez
July 26th, 2013, 11:36 AM
Chuck:
I'm having some problems with friendly url. I'm confident that my server supports mod_rewrite since I have it working with vbulletin but it doesn't work very well with photopost.
I suspect it's something related to special characters used in spanish language like for example á, é, í, ó, ú, ñ...
For example:
if you have a photo named otoño, then the url is changed for this: oto-f1o.html instead this one: otono.html that is like vbseo Works in vbulletin
or if the name of a category is panorámicas, the url is panor-e1micas.html instead panoramicas.html
I mean:
á should be changed for a
é for e
í for i
ó for o
ú for u
and ñ for n
How can we do it?

Chuck S
July 26th, 2013, 11:54 AM
Nacho you have SEO urls on and they work fine

Pequea flor - My Photo Gallery (http://www.photoshop-designs.com/vb4import/galeria/flores/p857-peque-f1a-flor.html)

Nacho Lopez
July 26th, 2013, 11:59 AM
They work fine but the url is not SEO because url is:

http ://w ww. photoshop-designs. com/vb4import/galeria/flores/p857-peque-f1a-flor.html

And it should be this one:

http ://w ww. photoshop-designs. com/vb4import/galeria/flores/p857-pequena-flor.html

ñ is rewrite to f1 instead n

Chuck S
July 26th, 2013, 02:16 PM
Just because ñ is not written to n does not make it NOT SEO.

Chuck S
July 26th, 2013, 02:19 PM
We rewrite umlates and stuff like that but I would not know special characters for every language here.

Do you have a list of special characters for your language?

It would be easy to add them into the replacement array in pp-inc.php


$str1 = array('Ä', 'ä', 'Ü', 'ü', 'Ö', 'ö', 'ß', '(', ')', '[', ']', '"');
$str2 = array('Ae', 'ae', 'Ue', 'ue', 'Oe', 'oe', 'ss', '', '', '', '', '');

Nacho Lopez
July 26th, 2013, 04:20 PM
This Works!
Thanks a lot Chuck!

Chuck S
July 26th, 2013, 07:01 PM
Like I said if you want me to include certain characters in our rewrite you would need to list them. I do not speak every language out there. ;)

Nacho Lopez
July 27th, 2013, 12:22 PM
You have it here, Chuck!

$str1 = array('Ä', 'ä', 'Ü', 'ü', 'Ö', 'ö', 'ß', '(', ')', '[', ']', '"', 'ñ', 'á', 'é', 'í', 'ó', 'ú', 'Ñ', 'Á', 'É', 'Í', 'Ó', 'Ú', '.', ':', '¿', '?', '¡', '!', '^', '<', '>');
$str2 = array('Ae', 'ae', 'Ue', 'ue', 'Oe', 'oe', 'ss', '', '', '', '', '', 'n', 'a', 'e', 'i', 'o', 'u', 'n', 'a', 'e', 'i', 'o', 'u', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');

Chuck S
July 27th, 2013, 05:52 PM
Thanks although I think removing i from all titles or catnames would be a mistake. You have that in there maybe by mistake.

I will look this over and include what is needed and adjust anything that is not. ;)

Nacho Lopez
July 28th, 2013, 06:03 AM
i see oter problema Chuck...
This rules are not working in the block of the fórum with featured images...
Where can I add this rules for this blok with images?

Chuck S
July 28th, 2013, 09:09 AM
what rules are you referring to? The only rules for that block are on off and whether it shows top bottom of the forum index and to show random most views or latest images and they are all in the gallery admin under vb plugin settings and they most definately work.

Nacho Lopez
July 28th, 2013, 09:51 AM
I mean:
In the vbulletin show a block with the featured images from gallery
If you click with your mouse in the photo, the url that gives you is not correct for the special characters
Look at the attached pic and if you try to clic in that image it send you to this url:
Un rincn en la Albufera - My Photo Gallery (http://www.photoshop-designs.com/vb4import/galeria/Seleccion%20Photoshop%20Designs/p314-un-rinc-f3n-en-la-albufera.html)

But it should be this one:
Un rincn en la Albufera - My Photo Gallery (http://www.photoshop-designs.com/vb4import/galeria/Seleccion-Photoshop-Designs/p314-un-rincon-en-la-albufera.html)

Chuck S
July 28th, 2013, 09:54 AM
feel free to adjust the global variables plugin for the photopost pro plugin under your plugin manager. remember your talking about additions you wanted to make into the character rewrite it does not make the url wrong or invalid. ;)

Nacho Lopez
July 28th, 2013, 09:55 AM
This is the image capture...

Nacho Lopez
July 28th, 2013, 09:56 AM
I don't know how to do it... :(
feel free to adjust the global variables plugin for the photopost pro plugin under your plugin manager. remember your talking about additions you wanted to make into the character rewrite it does not make the url wrong or invalid. ;)

Chuck S
July 28th, 2013, 10:12 AM
You have the same set of strings like you edited in pp-inc.php in that vbulletin plugin.


$str1 = array('Ä', 'ä', 'Ü', 'ü', 'Ö', 'ö', 'ß', '(', ')', '[', ']');
$str2 = array('Ae', 'ae', 'Ue', 'ue', 'Oe', 'oe', 'ss', '', '', '', '');



They are in the Global Variables plugin under the PhotoPost Pro plugin in your vBulletin Admin Control panel under Plugin Manager.

I do not know any better how to word things to get you to where you want to be as the vbulletin product as that is not our product.That should be the correct trail to follow its right on the left hand menu all the way towards the bottom right under the product manager is the plugin manager which lists all the individual plugins.

Nacho Lopez
July 28th, 2013, 01:27 PM
Hi Chuck:
It is working not at all...
For the categories name are not working...
For example if the name of the category is: Car Pictures then the url shows Car%20Pictures.html instead Car-Pictures.html
Do you know why?
Thank you!

Chuck S
July 28th, 2013, 02:45 PM
The url is still valid it works and takes you to the category so lets clarify that. You want it to look different.

Now have you done as I suggested and made sure your photourlsafe function in the global variables plugin in vb admin looks the same as your edits you made in our global file like so


function photourlsafe( $string )
{
$str1 = array('Ä', 'ä', 'Ü', 'ü', 'Ö', 'ö', 'ß', '(', ')', '[', ']', '"', 'ñ', 'á', 'é', 'í', 'ó', 'ú', 'Ñ', 'Á', 'É', 'Í', 'Ó', 'Ú', '.', ':', '¿', '?', '!', '^', '<', '>');
$str2 = array('Ae', 'ae', 'Ue', 'ue', 'Oe', 'oe', 'ss', '', '', '', '', '', 'n', 'a', 'e', 'i', 'o', 'u', 'n', 'a', 'e', 'i', 'o', 'u', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');
$string = str_replace($str1, $str2, $string);

$string = urlencode( $string );
$string = trim(preg_replace('/[^A-Za-z0-9]/', '-', strtolower($string)), '-');

return( preg_replace('/-{2,}/i', '-', $string) );
}



There is that function in the global variables plugin I know that for sure.

Nacho Lopez
July 28th, 2013, 04:17 PM
I have chahges this code in Global variables

function photourlsafe( $string )
{
$str1 = array('', '', '', '', '', '', '', '(', ')', '[', ']', '"', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '.', ':', '', '?', '', '!', '^', '<', '>', '+', '-', '*');
$str2 = array('Ae', 'ae', 'Ue', 'ue', 'Oe', 'oe', 'ss', '', '', '', '', '', 'n', 'a', 'e', 'i', 'o', 'u', 'n', 'a', 'e', 'i', 'o', 'u', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');
$string = str_replace($str1, $str2, $string);
$string = urlencode( $string );
$string = strtolower( htmlspecialchars( $string ) );
$string = preg_replace('/[^A-Za-z0-9]/', '-', $string);

return( preg_replace('/-{2,}/i', '', $string) );
}

For this another one code:

function photourlsafe( $string )
{
$str1 = array('', '', '', '', '', '', '', '(', ')', '[', ']', '"', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '.', ':', '', '?', '!', '^', '<', '>');
$str2 = array('Ae', 'ae', 'Ue', 'ue', 'Oe', 'oe', 'ss', '', '', '', '', '', 'n', 'a', 'e', 'i', 'o', 'u', 'n', 'a', 'e', 'i', 'o', 'u', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');
$string = str_replace($str1, $str2, $string);

$string = urlencode( $string );
$string = trim(preg_replace('/[^A-Za-z0-9]/', '-', strtolower($string)), '-');

return( preg_replace('/-{2,}/i', '-', $string) );
}

This is not fixing the problem...
I am wrong?
Thank you!

Chuck S
July 28th, 2013, 04:59 PM
You would need to actually open a real support thread and give information for us to see your issue etc.

The point here is there is nothing wrong with the urls they work fine you want them to display another way and thats fine but you need to give info so I can look at your issue and suggest how you can have things the way you want them.

If I am following where your saying maybe edit the featured photos plugin and make sure the code below is this using $seocatname not $catname


if ( $vbulletin->options['pp_spider'] == "seo" )
{
$plink = "<td><a href=\"{$url_path}/$seocatname/p{$pid}-{$ptitle}.html\"><img src=\"{$data_dir}/{$pcat}/thumbs/$photo\" border=\"0\" alt=\"\" /></a></td>";
$catlink = "<a href=\"{$url_path}/g{$pcat}-{$seocatname}.html\">$catname</a><br />";
}

Nacho Lopez
July 29th, 2013, 08:49 AM
Yes! It Works now Chuck!
Thanks a lot

Chuck S
July 29th, 2013, 09:20 AM
Just for future reference though lets open up a unique ticket for each specific issue you have if any. That way threads like this one which are about an old importer are not bogged down with feature requests and stuff that are not pertinent to that thread.