PDA

View Full Version : Integration with PHPNuke


sunken
December 1st, 2004, 12:06 PM
We want to have a PHPNuke site and have a classified ads system that works with it. Not as a module, but as long as they share the User Database. Your features say PHPNuke in one place, but it's not listed anywhere else. Before I purchase, would like to know that the two will integrate.

Also upon purchasing, is it possible to run it on a test site before making it go live or once I buy it, it has to be installed on the final server. We are currently putting together the site locally before finding a remote server to host.

Chuck S
December 1st, 2004, 12:34 PM
We integrate with phpnuke on a user level not module level so your covered.

You can install it on a test server to test before moving it to the final server. HOWEVER as the license states ONE install on ONE domain. So you would need to delete the test install when installing the final one and the proper domain it is running on must be entered in your members area here

sunken
December 1st, 2004, 12:40 PM
Fair enough...Thanks for the info...

sitka
April 25th, 2005, 05:56 PM
We integrate with phpnuke on a user level not module level so your covered.

You can install it on a test server to test before moving it to the final server. HOWEVER as the license states ONE install on ONE domain. So you would need to delete the test install when installing the final one and the proper domain it is running on must be entered in your members area here

do you ever plan to have PP as a module for phpnuke?

Chuck S
April 25th, 2005, 05:59 PM
At the present time there are no immediate plans to do so. Given the realm of changes needed most likely there would need to be a version made for such as every link in the program would need to change

ehangar
October 9th, 2005, 11:47 PM
Can someone post a phpnuke site using this Classifieds program so we can see it in action?

We're looking for a replacement for our NukeC Classifieds module and are considering this one.

Chuck S
October 10th, 2005, 08:17 AM
Given that our program with PostNuke just integrates with the user login you can look at any Classifieds demo. There is no module or stylesheet support.

ehangar
October 10th, 2005, 08:38 AM
So if the user clicks on the Classifieds section link within PHPNuke, he will be taken out to a page by itself, only containing the Classifieds section? Is that what it means?

Chuck S
October 10th, 2005, 08:41 AM
Yes as stated in this thread there is no module integration

ehangar
October 10th, 2005, 08:45 AM
Ok, thanks!