PDA

View Full Version : Use PPPro without comments feature?


mjm
July 9th, 2004, 03:18 PM
On my current PPPro I have comments feature turned off, however the comments phrase still remains in various parts of application.

I'm not sure if this is because we did use comments at one time, and I will need to delete them all, or if I will need to have modifications done to this application...

As we are about to purchase another PPPro, the question is...

If I disable comments in this new install through the admin options panel, will all trace of comments be removed?

If not, do you have any instructions that I can pass on to my installer?

Thanks,
Mark

Michael P
July 9th, 2004, 03:50 PM
If you disable comments, all traces should be removed. If for some reason they aren't, let us know and we'll help you.

mjm
July 12th, 2004, 10:57 PM
Okay,thanks!
We just completed the purchase.
Will request assistance if needed in the installation Forum

Mark and Carole