Macuser admin will see everything indeed so this is nothing your users see.
If you have tons of personal albums which you as admin are allowed to use then you will see everything. Members however will not see everything.
They only see there stuff.
I am not sure why there is a get_userinfo for every album owner that seems odd.
You can delete any albums if they are empty and your not using them sure.