Peter any content posted on our support site is our sites priviledged content does not matter who posted it. This policy your referring to has been in place many years now. My post you have been referred to dates back to 2005. I see we have discussed our members support policy several times now over the past 6 months so this policy is not new to you.
Any content outside the general forums which everyone has access to is locked to verified customers who have access to product support.
If you are no longer a customer entitled to access the support content then yes this means you will not be able to see locked code regardless of who posted it.