Originally Posted by Chuck S
Yes that is a possibility it will delete that one file and stop with the DIEWELL command that is displaying the message.
If you move servers part of the move process involves making sure the proper image processors are selected etc. How to Move Servers and/or Change Directories
Its always very important to check everything after a server move.
If for some reason ImageMagick isn't setup right or you enter the wrong path and try the Rebuild All Thumbs it will delete a file every time you try that selection. I would imagine it would do it until there's nothing left.
This should not be happening and it needs fixing regardless of a server move given the way it occurs. I mean just because a path statement is wrong or ImageMagick isn't installed correctly makes it acceptable that the script starts deleting files from the server and database.