Yes, it appears so. If Captcha is on, the logged out user cannot see the photo, and gives the error. If it is turned off, the user can see the photo fine.
I know Michael was moving the code around so quick ratings would work without captcha, but perhaps it has been put in the wrong place??
I will turn it back on, so you can check out what it is doing on my site..
This is with a straight upload with the new software package.. Message - Image hosting, free photo sharing & video sharing at Piqueshare