You can only choose additional categories on the upload page or edit photo page.
Not sure what your second question refers to. If I have a photo that is in additonal categories I can delete that photo without any issue. If I delete the original photo it moved the photo to one of the addtional photo categories
Can you explain maybe a little clearer what your doing and what is happening. Your english is getting so much better by the way buddy