The weird thing is that when I check the permissions, they are set to 777 at every level. Only new[ly uploaded] photos do not retain this setting - I will investigate this.
What about the other question in regards to moving the storage location to the database? Is this an option or [if not] could it be a future one?
Edit: One thing I have found out is that a new image uploaded will set the image as 666 and the thumbnail as 600. Obviously, if I change these to 777, then the thumbnail displays.
Last edited by christianb; February 4th, 2007 at 04:39 PM.
Reason: added information