Not that I'm aware of. And it's a bit funny/strange/coincidence that it occurs in both PhotoPost and PP Classifieds, isn't it?
Isn't there some setting that could be causing this?
Can I manually delete files? Or all subdirectories in data? I'm not sure if new subdirs will be created automatically after I deleted them.