Can you please help me with a question about how PP handles some things.
I have modified my showphoto.php file so that only certain users are able to view photos in certain categories, otherwise they get sent to a signup page. I also have it where certain categories are visible to all users. Everything works fine as intended, except for when commenting. To begin with (and to better explain), here is the code I am using:
Content visible to verified customers only.
Basically saying, for all categories except 513, 514, and 515, unless you are a part of usergroup 5, 6, or 7 then you will be sent to the signup page. This works fine as everyone can view the photos in categories 513, 514, and 515, and only usergroups 5, 6, and 7 can view the other categories without getting the signup message.
The problem comes in when a user in a group other than 5, 6, or 7 tries to rate or comment on a photo in group 513, 514, or 515. It allows them to view the photo, and then rate or comment it, but once it has completed the rating/comment, it sends them to the signup page. I can quite figure this out, since it should send them back to the photo. Maybe I am missing something further down in the code that I didn't see which needs to be changed. The only thing I can tell is the URL does change from http://www.mysite.com/photos/showpho.../13007/cat/515
so I'm not sure if that is part of the problem or not. Please help point me in the right direction. Thanks!