Seemed like a great idea to me. No change in actual operation though. When the user edits their ad, the three items have the appropriate boxes checked as per their original choice. Upon the User saving edits, it doesn't matter whether the boxes are changed or not - they are automatically reset to Null.
There's no need to bother further with this now. I'll simply turn off these three options and you can consider for a subsequent upgrade. Thanks.