You are right but in my case I cannot let 10MB of pictures hanging in there visible to everyone while the user just stopped paying and got downgraded to 2MB. Why would they pay and want to become Gold again?
Maybe we should make thier pictures unavailable of some kind and allow them to pick what they want to keep and what not (remaining within their limits)
I beleive this feature is not readily available but would be a good option. It will compliment the Paid Membership concept. A user's UserGroup can be changed through a script triggered by payment gateway. You pay.. you become Gold Member for the duration. Your subscription expires, you become Silver Member. Perhaps all pictures should be flagged as onHold of some kind.
Thanks Chuck, I shall continue this discussion in Mod Section.